Face Masks


Live tracks were recorded accross Europe in 91

Since the early 80's, FRONT 242's ever-growing fanbase has always proven to be the 5th member of the band. A unique communion and interactive relationship between fan and artist that has grown and matured over the course of 4 decades. 

Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, we all missed the numerous FRONT 242 concerts planned in 2020. Well, now we let the FRONT 242 live shows come to you – anytime anywhere… 

The 1991 “Tyranny For <You>” tour has never before been the subject of any official live release. However, this tour was one of the most spectacular in terms of scenery and its exceptional track listing.

Remastered from personal recordings, we are presenting the best versions of these live tracks and some rare gems.

We suggest that you all get back into the atmosphere and the excitement of these intense moments spent live in concert with FRONT 242 for some of you, or to simply discover an exciting period of the Belgian pioneers of electronic music - for others.

With this “91” release, we hope that these live recordings will bring you a little closer to better days when we’ll all come together again!

Strictly limited to 1242 copies worldwide, the “91” double-LP version holds 14 tracks recorded live at various locations during the European tour in 1991. The 2 cream-colored vinyls are inserted in a luxury carton slipcase packaging with soft touch varnish. The 20-track “Sounds From The Matrix 022” Alfa Matrix compilation is also inserted in each deluxe box. 

We have reached the first 600 ordered copies of the double-vinyl edition set: all these will receive a numbered exclusive FRONT 242 live carton photo (210x140mm). 

All new orders will not include the card.

All these live recordings were mixed from tape and assembled by Thierry Herremans (Hills Music) and mastered by Daniel B. 


A1. Rhythm Of Time

A2. Masterhit

A3. Soul Manager

A4. The Untold


B1. Until Death (Us Do Part)

B2. D.S.M. / Moldavia

B3. Im Rhythmus Bleiben


C1. No Shuffle

C2. Gripped By Fear

C3. Slo-Mo

C4. Headhunter


D1. Tragedy For You

D2. Welcome To Paradise

D3. Punish Your Machine / Neurobashing

Write a review

Please login or register to review

Front 242 - 91 2xLP (live in EU - Color Vinyl) Box

  • Brands Alfa Matrix
  • Product Code: AM3291DLP
  • Availability: Sold Out
  • 34.99€

Tags: front 242